Currently Reading: February 26th, 2013

Over the past weekend I went to my local used bookstore. While I was there I happened to come across ‘A Night Without Armor’ by: Jewel Kilcher. I liked the hardback without the hardcover and decided to pick it up after reading a brief part of one of the poems that was in it. Once I got home that night and then Sunday night, I kept reading the poems over and over.
A few of my favorite poem in this book is Lost. As it progresses from ‘Lost’ to ‘Grace’ it just makes sense in the cycle of being lost. I can relate to this poem and it is just an awesome poem. More of my favorites are; ‘We Have Been Called’, ‘I’m Writing to Tell’, and ‘I Keep Expecting You To’.
I personally liked this book of poems and found it very enjoyable. I recommend this book to anyone who likes poetry.

Leave a Reply

