Currently Reading: January 20th, 2014

So as of right now I’m currently reading Lola and the Boy Next Door and lets just say this book is taking me forever to read. In December of 2012 I read Anna and the French Kiss in a few short days and fell in love with the story line. So my expectations were a bit high for Lola, but Lola is just driving me crazy. I understand love triangles except for this one. This love triangle is making it a slow read for me, and making me hate Lola. Hopefully I can finish this book soon!

On the bright side I did start Legend by Marie Lu! So far I’m 35 pages into and loving all the action already! I picked this book up as part of my Contemporary Literature class and I haven’t regretted my decision. I must say I pictured the characters a little older rather than fifteen years old.

3 thoughts on “Currently Reading: January 20th, 2014

  1. I’ve read Lola and the Boy Next Door too! It’s not as good as Anna and the French Kiss. You’re not going to get the satisfaction from Lola as you did with Anna.

Leave a Reply

