Top Ten Tuesday: Top Halloween Reads

TTT

So for this week’s topic of Top Ten Tuesday, the topic is a Halloween related freebie. This could be anything from top ten scary books, bookish Halloween costumes, scary book covers, or whatever you can come up with. The topic I went with it is Top Halloween Reads. This list includes 9 book titles that should get you into the Halloween mood. I included 4 of my top favorite YA horror and thriller novels along with my top 5 dystopian novels.

Favorite YA Horror/Thriller Novels

6160nw7gzrl-_sx324_bo1204203200_

1. The Merciless by Danielle Vega

18459190

2. Welcome to the Dark House by Laurie Faria Stolarz

PLL

3. Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard

20549288

4. The Perfectionists by Sara Shepard

Favorite YA Dystopian Novels

Divergent Book Cover

1. Divergent by Veronica Roth

3

2. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

the_maze_runner_cover

3. The Maze Runner by James Dashner

Marie-lu-legend

4. Legend by Marie Lu

The_100_book_cover

5. The 100 by Kass Morgan

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Halloween Reads

    • Same! Did you end up reading Ali’s Pretty Little Lies and Pretty Little Secrets as well? Also what are your overall thoughts and feels about the entire series?

      • Yes! Haha. I even read The Lying Game while waiting for the series to finish. Sara Shepard is my reading guilty pleasure lol. I’d have to think that the story was stretched waaaay long but I still liked it. The resolution was pretty cool though even though it ended, I still couldn’t shake the idea that a new A would pop up. Haha. What do you think though? 😀

      • I agree 110%. Sara Shepard is such a guilty pleasure of mine as well! I thought the ending of PLL was dragged out and that the last 8 books were dragged out. I also didn’t like the ending in the last book because of how they caught A and that a new A would pop up.

    • Haha That’s exactly how I feel about every Sara Shepard book! Also I would highly recommend picking up The Merciless because it’s insane and crazy.

Leave a Reply

